My 500 Words Challenge

Image

So for the next 31 days, I’ve taken the challenge to write at least 500 words each day (you can find out more at http://goinswriter.com/my500words/).  The hope is to get into the habit of writing and practice. 

I’ve always been a fan of writing and I feel as if this will be a good foundation for the rest of the year. And now that I’m on about to move in a week, I should have some good stuff to write about. 

So, here’s to the new year. Here’s to pursuing dreams, enjoying everyday life, conquering fears, new beginnings and having one hell of a time at it. 

I truly am excited for what this year will hold. There are so many unknowns that lay before me but I could not be more ready and expectant for it all. This past year I came across my “Quarter Life Crisis” and it was quite a rough year. Although I did accomplish quite a few of my goals, it was not in the easiest of manners. But, I survived. 

Now I am a few days away from packing my car and heading out east to begin on a new journey in my new city. If I haven’t said it enough already, I am excited for all that lays ahead in this year. 

I hope that you have an incredible year and that you find the courage to pursue you dreams and live a life that you’re proud of. 

Cheers to 2014

-Bec 

One thought on “My 500 Words Challenge”

Leave a Reply

