Chi Town Memories

A couple of weeks ago, a friend and I drove up to Chicago on our way to a music festival in Michigan. Being that we were only going to be about 2 hours away from Chicago, and never had gone, we had to make a detour.

We only had a few hours to wander around, but that was enough to win me over. I quickly fell in love with Chicago.

So I dragged Kriti with me and off we went to roam about.

My absolute favorite thing in the world is to wander around cities. Leave me downtown somewhere and let me explore. Turning down random streets, wandering about, just to see what you’ll run into and find. That right there makes my heart the happiest. Add some amazing food in the mix and I’m in heaven. For lunch we ate at XOCO, which is one of Rick Bayless’ restaurants.  Then we ate at RPM Italian, which is owned by Bill & Giuliana Rancic. Do yourself a favor and stop by both places. I was seriously in food heaven. My stomach and heart were so happy (and full) by the time we left. I can’t even explain how excited I was, you’ll just have to ask Kristi one of these days.

All that to say, I love Chicago and I cannot wait to go back and actually spend some quality time around the Windy City. (And of course, catch a basketball game )

 

IMG_3847

IMG_3846

IMG_3844

IMG_3845

IMG_3848

IMG_3851

IMG_3850

IMG_3852

IMG_3854

IMG_3857

IMG_3858

IMG_3860

IMG_3863

IMG_3865

IMG_3868

IMG_3872

IMG_3871

IMG_3870

Leave a Reply

