Everyday Beauty

I am obsessed with gardens.

There is something about being surrounded by natural beauty that is necessary to my everyday life. Whenever I’m feeling off or I just need to clear my head you can find me wandering about in the woods or in some garden. Not too far from my house is the Cheekwood Botanical Gardens. Although its a little pricey to get in, every once in a while it’s worth it. They have had an Andy Warhol exhibit at the art museum on the grounds. Flowers and Andy Warhol…you know I’m in.

In one portion of the exhibit, it spoke about finding beauty in the mundane. It’s the tension between the mundane and the beautiful. I want to be able to see the beauty in the everyday routines. Not only in nature and objects but in others. People can be crazy but inside each person there is something beautiful and worthwhile. I want to be more present in the moment and see those around me. I can get so caught up in my own business and nonsense that I know I miss quite a bit.

Anyways, here’s a few pics from my wanderings from the other day….

 

 

 

image-2

image

image-4

image-5

image-3

image-7

image-9

image-10

image-11

image-12

image-13

image-6

“A picture means I know where I was every minute. That’s why I take pictures. It’s a visual diary.” ― Andy Warhol

Leave a Reply

