Let’s try something different

c3e0e5486bf197b3465be4cb09ce4cea

If you’ve read most of my other posts you may be able to tell that I am a bit of a foodie.

I hope not to be an obnoxious one, but I truly do love and appreciate all types of food. I also believe that food shapes and influences every culture in the world. You cannot fully experience a location without trying its local cuisine. Every place has some sort of plate or recipe that is special and tells a story. Whether its a common dish or something a little more unique for special occasions it all has a unique part in shaping a culture.

Food has the ability to unite people in an incredible way.Therefore, I have decided to add some recipes to the blog.

0240c7772acd8c620363b50975d95e51

I do not have a specific type of cuisine that is my absolute favorite. I genuinely love and appreciate a little bit of everything. Lately I have found myself making homemade ramen from scratch to butter chicken to a Spanish inspired pizza. I do get quite a bit of inspiration from other blogs and cookbooks but I tend to add my own little twist whether its due to the ingredients that I have or just because I like to do things my own way. I tend to post pictures on Instagram (of course) but I feel like I want to do a little more than that.

So I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what happens. This is something that I am truly passionate about and of course, it’s always fun to do something new.

If y’all have any ideas or suggestions on different foods that are either your favorite or something that you’ve always wanted to try, please leave me a comment and let me know. I am always looking for new things to try.

XO,

Bec

fda83e01dc6c759995d40e603aa1f43d

Leave a comment